Avoiding a Ticket

A UCSD physicist was able to avoid paying the fine after receiving a citation for running a stop sign. How? He wrote this paper.

One response to “Avoiding a Ticket

  1. spencerengland

    When I was an undergraduate at the University of Kentucky i was charged with speeding for going 2 miles per hour over the speed limit.

    In court I asked the officer how he knew my speed. He said he read it off his speedometer as he was going after me.

    I turned to the judge and said the fact that the officer caught me is proof that he was traveling faster than me, so I could not have been guilty of exceeding the speed limit.

    The judge asked, or you some sort of student at the college.

    I replied, yes and the judge said, guilty as charged.

Leave a Reply

